Anti-SuperNanny

It’s fitting that I’ve been asked to write a post on squabbling sibs.  That’s how this whole thing started, after all – my children were fighting with each other, so I turned to my personal heroes, Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish, and pulled out their book, Siblings Without Rivalry, and made a cocky joke to a group of friends that soon put me in my humble place.  And now, forced to put my money where my mouth is, I have to write on the very subject I turned to help for in the first place.  Ha, Universe.  Ha, ha!

I think that’s an important thing for parents to know, though.  No one else, not even the parenting gurus who give all the answers (you know, like me… evidently), actually has all the answers.  But you, knowing your family the way you do, ultimately, you do.  Sometimes you just need help…

View original post 1,671 more words

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

