I’m still alive!

It’s been a moment since I updated my blog. Starting a couple of weeks ago, I’ve been fighting a recurring illness, somewhat obscure in its manifestation. I think it’s probably the strangest sinus infection I’ve ever had. It has had my behind kicked from here to Timbuktu on and off the whole time.

Regardless, I’m finally adjusting to the way I feel and compensating. And now that I’ve been able to shift gears, I don’t like what I see… the house has all but fallen apart. Even the delegation of chores fell apart. I can’t enforce that when I’m lying in bed half asleep!

It hasn’t been a total loss, though. The house is still not nearly as much of a sty as it used to be. I can see the floor without straining too hard. The litterboxes have been kept up with.

I set out to do laundry a few days ago, but the pipes to the machine, and the machine itself, had frozen. Several days later, it’s 50′ outside, and the machine still doesn’t work. My kids are out of clean underwear and pants. This is saying something, because they have a lot of clothes. It’s very frustrating. And the laundry beast is winning.

I also need to start packing. In packing, I can start throwing more things out. I cannot wait to move. It’ll be a fresh start – at organization, at a house of our own – just in time for spring.

So I’m still here. I’m just sick and busy. πŸ™‚ And my SD card on my phone is apparently unreadable, which means no pictures for the time being, and that is sad-making.

Tax-return is about to get here, though, and I can use that to buy a new SD card, so that is happy-making. Hope it works!

-Juana Bee

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Domesticity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m still alive!

  1. Mandi says:

    Tax return time is a magical time of year! πŸ˜€ I already have mine spent!

Leave a Reply

