It’s been busy!

A quick update because I’m actually quite a bit overdue. I blame the children’s birthdays. It’s amazing how much time birthdays consume!

The house is TIDY! I can think my sweet lady for most of it, and the kids have been helping out a ton, too. J.J. really, really, REALLY loves washing windows, and I can’t get her to do much else right now. I should invest in some more paper towels, really. And B.R. has been cleaning his room bit by bit every day. So far, the allowance is an afterthought – they just barely mentioned last week’s allowance. They really just want to help. It’s nice!

So now, they’ve done all the hard stuff while I’ve been at work, and I come home every night and clean up the dinner mess and pick up the house at bedtime, and it’s a total of 30 minutes worth of work.

I can’t tell you how liberating it feels.

Now I can start working on projects.

The big one right now is our bedroom. My sweetie and I have let it become a veritable disaster area, worth a governmental phone call to FEMA (well, except they would probably just come in and make a bigger mess of things, and we’d end up without a house… maybe not them). So the idea is to come up with a better laundry solution (our laundry pile gets out of control fast), and a better clothing storage solution. The Missus has entirely too many t-shirts. Slowly, one-by-one, I’m convincing her to let me cut them up for a quilt (which I may never actually get started on, but at least they take up less space that way!)

Once we get the bedroom sorted out, we can actually start moving some extraneous objects from the living room and hallway into it.

And… we just got word that we’ll be moving into a house for sure this Spring. So we actually need to start packing as well.

Maybe I should invest in plenty of coffee, as well.

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Domesticity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

