Can’t make your home a castle? Watch Castle at home.

Well, shoot! I had the window open to update from yesterday, all day, even, and I just never sat down to do it! Not that there was a whole lot to tell. Yesterday felt like it was mostly damage control from the weekend – getting all the dishes washed, and the sink emptied, picking up.

I actually ended up having a more pressing project for my daughter’s school that took up most of the morning. Thankfully, it was all done in one sitting, but by the time I was done, it was time to pick her up from school and head out to work myself. Once I got home, I made dinner for the family, cleaning as I went, and actually ended up getting an EXTRA load of dishes in the washer! The kids were even eager to help round up all the stray dishes around the house and clear off the dining table so we could eat.

Of course, after that, my weakness for mystery & television and cuddles got the better of me, and the night was gone.

And it’s probably not a bad idea to have a quick-reference reminder to myself just what Week 2 was supposed to be all about:

Monday … reorganizing the cabinets to make room for appliances…. I will also clean out the fridge thoroughly – taking out shelves and wiping them down and all.

Tuesday … clearing off the “pantry shelf”….

Wednesday … Crafty Corner around the dining table … clearing out the toybox and putting the toys in the kids’ rooms … putting all my craft supplies in one place.

From Thursday on, I will work more on the dining/living areas and general decluttering. And all week, I will keep up with the good work I’ve done so far – dishes, trash, litterbox, laundry.

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

