So much to do…

Well, this week hasn’t gone as planned. Not at all.

Wednesday, I ended up spending the entire morning at my daughter’s school, before going to work in the afternoon. The missus also worked into the evening, and I picked her up after I got off work, and we had a nice dinner out together because neither of us felt like cooking. When one spends ten hours in a day being pulled in 40 different directions by 40 different preschoolers, one feels inclined to relax at the end of the day. There was no housework done.

Thursday, I slept in and went to work. It was highly unusual for me – I slept 9 hours and still felt extremely groggy. After work, I spent an hour and a half driving my brother around, then came home to relax for a short minute before going to work at my other job.

Today, I’m just now waking up (my other job keeps me up very late), and I have an hour and a half before going to work. This evening, my love and I will be going to see the Bayanihan Phillipine National Dance Troupe.

Tomorrow, the kids come back to my house.

If I’m lucky, the dishes will get done, the trash will be taken out, and I might get some laundry done. I have enough quarters to do four or five loads. Do I have the time?

It’s frustrating to look at my house right now and know that one week ago, it looked so good, well on its way to being clutter-free; and a week later I’m almost back to where I started.

Disheartening.

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

