Juana Bee – 0; Real Life – 1

Well this morning was a complete bust. I woke up at 7:30 after my alarm didn’t go off and my son decided he’d rather watch TV than get ready for school. Came home, got everything ready for my grocery shopping that was to be done this morning while my daughter slept, woke her up and whisked her off to school. En route, got a phone call reminding me that I had a meeting with my ex and our mediator in five minutes. Spent the morning in a meeting, then doing an abridged version of my shopping trip, picking up my daughter from school, and now here I am, and I have to go to work in an hour.

Meanwhile, one of the animals knocked over a cup of Pepsi that was left sitting out last night, so the kitchen floor urgently needs to be mopped, so I will have to add that to my list of things to do tonight or tomorrow.

Pretty much all of the things I was going to do today have to be moved to tomorrow. There just isn’t much opportunity in the evenings to get housework done, between work, homework, dinner, and bedtime. It’s a rather hectic schedule we keep. I do so much to make sure the kids have plenty of time to unwind after school that I don’t get a chance to unwind myself until after they’re in bed and asleep, usually around 9:30…. I don’t want to give up my downtime for cleaning.

And, of course, what I’m going through today, the Missus will go through tomorrow. So hard to stick to a plan when real life gets in the way!

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

