Is it Thursday already?

Our internet was down yesterday, so I couldn’t update or even view my proposed to-do list to see how well I was keeping up. Fortunately, though, no internet gave me plenty reason to get stuff done, and not allow myself to be distracted by fun and games on the web!

The kitchen has remained sparkly through last night – I made some fried okra and more or less made too much and ate myself into a stupor. I would have cleaned up afterwards, but I was too hungry and didn’t want to wait. Excuses, excuses, excuses. So I woke up this morning to a “messy” kitchen – though there are only 6 dirty dishes in the sink and the counter just has a few drain towels left out and some crumbs, so as far as messes go, this is nothing.

The living room still looks great! I sorted through the VHS and realized that there are other boxes full of DVD’s and video games that ought to be sorted through as well. But I pared the VHS down to two big boxes (BIG) of identifiable tapes, one small box of “mystery” tapes, and a grocery sack of tapes to be recorded over. The two big boxes ended up in the front closet (there was room for them, yay!), and the mystery tapes ended up in my son’s room because he has the VCR. The re-recordables are in our bedroom closet because… well… we should just get rid of them. We don’t watch tapes enough to need to hang onto them and we have DVR now. They’re in the closet because that’s where all junk goes to die. I wonder if she’ll let me toss ’em?

I realized when I got ready to clean the patio doors that – ack! – we’re out of paper towels. I may be able to scrounge up some newspaper somewhere, but we don’t have a subscription, so we’ll see how that works out. I think the next task to work on is decluttering. Oh, boy. That may take longer than I thought initially. We shall see!

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

