It’s not as easy as it seems….

So, I said I was going to post something everyday. And I was going to do something worth posting about everyday. I had no idea how challenging that would be on weekends.

I suppose I should have guessed. The kids and I like to go on outings. People plan things like weddings (congrats to Mr. & Mrs. E., by the way) and getting stranded out of town on weekends. And coffee/hot cocoa dates. There really isn’t a whole lot of time for getting real and getting stuff done. Save that for the workweek!

But if I took that approach, I’d be starting over every single Monday. As if Mondays aren’t already hard enough.

Time to think out a battle strategy for the weekend.

Holy cow, how do I begin? Readers, do you have strategies that help you cope with the endless weekend activities that do battle with the desire to lounge around and relax after the busy workweek? I’d love to hear them, if you do. How does one muster up the energy to keep up with the day-to-day chores on a lazy Sunday? I have a feeling whole-family-involvement may be key.

Tomorrow, I start the living room. I’ve already begun sorting through the VHS tapes. So far, we’re getting rid of two, out of two boxes. Ay. Now, what to do with them once they’re all sorted? This is the question….

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

