Well, that was special!

Day one has proved adventuresome.

My first realization this morning was that had seriously overestimated the amount of time I had “free” to start this project. By several hours. My second realization was, holy crap, I have many mini-piles of laundry – both clean and dirty – stacked in strange nooks and corners in every room. This is not all my fault. The predictable clothes under the kids’ beds were not a surprise. My wife’s clothes folded and stacked neatly under a stack of boxes was, however.

So today has been dedicated solely to laundry thus far.

It seems that the simple, short list that I dedicated my 24 hours to may have been a bit lofty. Whew.

I think I’ll revise it. Instead of tackling the six items on the list every day for two weeks, I’ll start with the couple that I know I can manage right now, and add one as each new obstacle is resolved. For instance, it may take me a full day or two to round up all the papers in the house and sort through them and handle them appropriately. So I may just get that done before adding anything else to the list that would distract me.

The next 24 hours will be dedicated to:

*Putting clothing where it belongs
*Ensuring a clean sink
*15 minutes of decluttering – we’ll start with my nightstand.
*Sorting papers.

Here’s to a clean and happy home!

About Juana Bee

I'm raising two beautiful and brilliant kiddos who inspire me everyday, with my life partner who likewise challenges and inspires me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

